ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixture, Point Table

t20 world cup 2022 schedule: ICC has released the schedule of the T20 World Cup. The T20 world cup will start on 16 October between Sri Lanka and Namibia. The Indian team will play with their neighboring country Pakistan on 23 October. ICC t20 world cup will start on 16 October. And its last match will be on 16 November 2022.

t20 world cup 2022 schedule

Australia won the title by defeating New Zealand in the final of 2021. The second and two-time champions West Indies will start their campaign from the qualifying stage. West Indies have not reached the Super 12 this time.

In the ICC T20 World cup 2022, India will play its first match against Pakistan on 23 October 2022 at the Melbourne stadium. India won the T20 World Cup title in 2007. For the first time in the history of the 2021 T20 World Cup, Pakistan defeated India.

This time this tournament is going to be held in Australia. That is, Australia is hosting. In which a total of 45 matches are going to be held. And a total of 16 teams have participated in it. This time the match of t 20 will be played in rounds 1,2. That is, compared to the group stage, it will be played between 8 teams. After that Super 12 matches will be played between 12 teams.

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 – Round 1 (t20 world cup 2022 schedule)

1.Oct. 16Sri Lanka vs Namibia9:30 amKardinia Park, Geelong
2.Oct. 16Qualifier2 vs Qualifier31:30 pmKardinia Park, Geelong
3.Oct. 17West Indies vs Scotland9:30 amBellerive Oval, Hobart
4.Oct. 17Qualifier1 vs Qualifier41:30 pmBellerive Oval, Hobart
5.Oct. 18Namibia vs Qualifier39:30 amKardinia Park, Geelong
6.Oct. 18Sri Lanka vs Qualifier21:30 pmKardinia Park, Geelong
7.Oct. 19Scotland vs Qualifier49:30 amBellerive Oval, Hobart
8.Oct. 19West Indies vs Qualifier11:30 pmBellerive Oval, Hobart
9.Oct. 20Sri Lanka vs Qualifier39:30 amKardinia Park, Geelong
10.Oct. 20Namibia vs Qualifier21:30 pmKardinia Park, Geelong
11.Oct. 21West Indies vs Qualifier49:30 amBellerive Oval, Hobart
12.Oct. 21Scotland vs Qualifier11:30 pmBellerive Oval, Hobart

Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 -Super 12 Group 1 Fixtures

1.Oct. 22Australia vs New Zealand12:30 pmSCG, Sydney
2.Oct. 22England vs Afghanistan4:30 pmPerth Stadium
3.Oct. 23A1 vs B29:30 amBellerive Oval, Hobart
4.Oct. 25Australia vs A14:30 pmPerth Stadium
5.Oct. 26England vs B29:30 amMCG, Melbourne
6.Oct. 26New Zealand vs Afghanistan1:30 pmMCG, Melbourne
7.Oct. 28Afghanistan vs B29:30 amMCG, Melbourne
8.Oct. 28England vs Australia1:30 pmMCG, Melbourne
9.Oct. 29New Zealand vs A11:30 pmSCG, Sydney
10.Oct. 31Australia vs B21:30 pmThe Gabba, Brisbane
11.Nov. 1Afghanistan vs A19:30 amThe Gabba, Brisbane
12.Nov. 1England vs New Zealand1:30 pmThe Gabba, Brisbane
13.Nov. 4New Zealand vs B29:30 amAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
14.Nov. 4Australia vs Afghanistan1:30 pmAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
15.Nov. 5England vs A11:30 pmSCG, Sydney

T20 World Cup 2022 – Super 12, Group 2 Fixtures

1.Oct. 23India vs Pakistan1:30 pmMCG, Melbourne
2.Oct. 24Bangladesh vs A29:30 amBellerive Oval, Hobart
3.Oct. 24South Africa vs B11:30 pmBellerive Oval, Hobart
4.Oct. 27South Africa vs Bangladesh8:30 amSCG, Sydney
5.Oct. 27India vs A212:30 pmSCG, Sydney
6.Oct. 27Pakistan vs B14:30 pmPerth Stadium, Perth
7.Oct. 30Bangladesh vs B18:30 amThe Gabba, Brisbane
8.Oct. 30Pakistan vs A212:30 pmPerth Stadium, Perth
9.Oct. 30India vs South Africa4:30 pmPerth Stadium, Perth
10.Nov. 2B1 vs A29:30 amAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
11.Nov. 2India vs Bangladesh1:30 pmAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
12.Nov. 3Pakistan vs South Africa1:30 pmSCG, Sydney
13.Nov. 6South Africa vs A25:30 amAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
14.Nov. 6Pakistan vs Bangladesh9:30 amAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
15.Nov. 6India vs B11:30 pmMCG, Melbourne

T20 World Cup 2022 Knockouts And final

Semifinal 11:30 PmSCG, Sydney
Semifinal 21:30 PmAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
Final1:30 PmMCG, Melbourne

T20 World Cup 2022 India Schedule

1.India vs Pakistan23-OctMCG Melbourne1:30 PM IST
2.India vs A227-OctSCG Sydney4:30 PM IST
3.India vs South Africa30-OctPerth Stadium4:30 PM IST
4.India vs Bangladesh2-NovAdelaide Oval1:30 PM IST
5.India vs B16-NovMCG Melbourne1:30 PM IST

Q. When ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Will be starting?

Ans. 16 October 2022

Q. When country hosts T20 World Cup 2022?

Ans. Australia

Q. How many teams have participated in T20 World Cup?

Ans. 16 Team

Q. What is the first prize in T20 World Cup 2022?

Ans. 42.07 Crore

Leave a Comment